2010 - 2012

Sede Presidencia
Sede Presidéncia
Presidency Headquarters


11th Latin American Conference on
Physical Organic Chemistry

Riviera Maya, QR,
November 20 - 24, 2011


CLAQ 2012

27 - 31 Octubre 2012

Sede Cancún



4th International IUPAC Conference on Green Chemistry

25 - 29 Agust 2012

Foz do



The Latin American Federation of Chemical Associations (hereinafter called as FLAQ) was founded in the seventh Latin American Congress of Chemistry, held in Mexico City from March 29 to April 3, 1959.


  1. Promote the establishment of Chemical Associations at the local level of professional chemistry.

  2. Promoting the establishment of a Code of Professional Ethics to be adopted by practitioners of Chemistry in Latin America.

  3. Encourage the exchange between Higher Education Centers encouraging the exchange of science and technology to respond to urgent development opportunities in Latin America. Promover la Organización de Congresos Latinoamericanos de Químicas.

  4. Participate in international meetings on chemical and related problems.

  5. Promote studies on the chemical problems.

  6. Establish working committees to study problems on a permanent Latin American chemists.

  7. Helping to spread by the means at their disposal new knowledge of chemistry.



2010 - 2012

Dr. Fabián Parada Alfonso

Dr. Carlos A. Tollinche
Past Presidente

Dra. Bárbara Moreno

Dra. Olga R. Lock Sing
Secretaria Ejecutiva

Ing. Quim. Flor de María Sosa   


Dr. Gabriel A. Infante
Dra. Olga R. Lock Sing
Dr. Alberto Nuñez
Dr. Bernabé Rivas Q.
Dr. Carlos A.Tollinche
Dr. Mario Suwalsky
Dr. Paulo C. Vieira

Honorary Presidents

Dr. Gabriel Infante
Lic. Oscar Méndez
Dr. Mario Suwalsky
Dr. Leonidas Unzueta

Actualización de los contactos en las sociedades de la FLAQ:

Sociedad Chilena de Química: Presidente: Dr. Adelio Matamala Vásquez, amatamal@udec.cl

Sociedad Química de México: Presidente: Dr. Eusebio Juaristi, juaristi@relaq.mx

Sociedad Venezolana de Química: Presidente: Dr. Jorge Mostany, jmosta@usb.ve

Asociación Brasileira de Química: Presidente: Dr. Antonio Carlos, presidente@abq.org.br

Sociedad Brasilera de Química: Presidente: Dr. César Zucco, czucco@fapesc.sc.gov.br


To download FLAQ 2009 Directory.

To download FLAQ Congresses since 1924.

To download the Rules and Regulations in PDF format. (Spanish version)